+44 (0)1159 123 456



De Montfort University Leicester (DMU)

De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) logo

De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) is a dynamic institution with a long and vibrant history of improving people’s lives through education. Originating in 1870 from the Leicester School of Art, De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) was granted university status in 1992 and took its name from Simon de Montfort, Earl of Leicester.

The modern-day DMU has around 20,000 students, drawn from around the world and divided across its four faculties of Art, Design and Humanities, Business and Law, Health and Life Sciences, and Technology.

The university places a strong emphasis on career-relevant skills. Its extensive links with business mean DMU Graduates are some of the most employable in the country. These means that through the brilliant knowledge learned through your National Motorsport Academy course, along with a De Montfort University Leicester (DMU) accreditation, this is a brilliant way to start your new career. DMU is among the top 25 UK universities with the best employment rates, with almost 96% of its graduates in work or further study six months after graduating (well above the national average).


DMU is proud to be recognised as a university ranked Gold under the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF). The award is a recognition of the consistently outstanding teaching and learning on offer at DMU and the extraordinary impact that has on our students.

Visit Website

Request a call back now.